LA Premiere Experience of Contest Winner For The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1

Hello! I’m Tan Sin Nee and I was the lucky winner of the recent The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1 SMS contest on Channel 5! I was flown to Los Angeles to attend the premiere of the latest Twilight movie and I’m here to share my experience with all of you!

First of all, a very big Thank You to Shaw Organisation and Channel 5 for giving me this chance to go to Los Angeles, for this very rare and once-in-a-lifetime experience to see my favourite stars from The Twilight Saga.

In short, my experience there was very awesome! It was my first time going overseas alone to a faraway place, going to an event like this, and having such a close up experience with my favourite stars!!! It is so freaking awesome!! Although the weather there was very cold, it didn’t dampen my spirits for the event. First of all, I got to make a lot of new friends from all over the world at the event. And I even had the chance to meet one of the casts, Casey Labow (who plays Kate Denali in the ‘Breaking Dawn’ movies). I got to take pictures of her and managed to get her autograph too!

She’s an absolute beauty! And we hung around at the reception area for awhile more, and we were being ushered to the long and beautiful black carpeted area for the red carpet experience. The fans camping out there around the red carpet were crazy! But if it was me in their shoes, I would be just as crazy or even crazier as them because I absolutely love Twilight! And of course Robert Pattinson, Kristen Stewart and Taylor Lautner! Woohoo! 😀 J

And so, we took photos with the backdrops (the movie posters) and the awesome BREAKING DAWN carpet. The awesome fans. The huge crowd of the media there. And then we were being ushered again into a VIP area of our own to join in the red carpet frenzy! We waited there for 1 hour or so before the stars started arriving and the fandom started! Screaming everywhere, boards and posters and signs full of the stars’ names were held high up in the air. It was the greatest atmosphere ever!! Definitely way more awesome than from what I imagined watching it on the net or on TV.

Then we got the “news” of the casts reaching the venue by hearing the fans outside by the road screaming every time a car pulled up and the actor or actress alighting from the car. Looking at the big screen right in front of us to know who they are (casts like Gil Birmingham, Billy Burke, Sarah Clarke, Ashley Greene, Jackson Rathbone, Peter Facinelli, Kellan Lutz (SCREAM!), Michael Welch, Justin Chon, Booboo Stewart and lots of other heartthrobs!) and listening to their interviews. (I even saw Bruno Mars walking past!) Then when the main casts finally walked to our side, our cameras went flashing away and taking pictures of them. Our books or papers went right into the front to get their signatures. But it was another hard thing to do because the press is right across from us. And the stars had to run there for their interviews and run back to us again for our pictures and autographs. But sometimes, the cast won’t be able to get back to our side because their assistants or bodyguards with them will be pulling them away to more reporters waiting down the aisle. But we were lucky that the lovable stars are really nice to come back again just purely for us after all their interviews.

And finally, the most important people of the night. Robert Pattinson, Kristen Stewart and Taylor Lautner! The three of them arrived last and they brought the atmosphere to yet another climax. And the other fans (including us who won the contest) were so warm-hearted and enthusiastic that the camera flashing and autographs took such a long time that it delayed the premiere time for up to 1 hour! I managed to snap pictures of most of them, but the most wasted and most regretful incident is that I didn’t manage to snap any full frontal pictures of Taylor Lautner and any pictures WITH the loves. (crushes wall) But nevertheless, I still managed to get Taylor Lautner’s signature and pictures OF the casts! 😀 That’s considered a small consolation I guess. J

Then we saw the stars and the special VIP guests being ushered into the Staples Center and we followed but we went through another entrance. Got our bags checked for no recording devices and then went in to the HUGE theatre which is almost as big or even bigger than the Indoor stadium of Singapore. And the huge screen. Settled myself down and started watching the show. I was sucked into the show from first sight until the movie ended. Throughout the movie, there were cheers, applause, and “awww” sounds, and “woo yay” sounds coming from the crowd and it was so awesome. I bet the director, Stephienie Meyers and the cast who were sitting in the theatre too felt our excitement and happiness. We could feel ourselves at the wedding itself and there was a scene when Jacob cried in the show, I teared up abit too (sniff!), I think some of the other fans must have teared too. And there were shouts of “Team Edward” and “Team Jacob” sounding out through the whole hall. And cheers for Kristen Stewart too!

When the movie ended, there was a huge round of applause as if it was a live performance. My new friends whom I met there even saw Robert Pattinson’s father over at the venue and took pictures of him. The souvenirs from this trip are really very precious to me. The cups printed with the Breaking Dawn promotion picture. The magnet sets and the bookmarks. The chance to go to Los Angeles for the world premiere! It really was a once in a lifetime experience. Although the flight was really long, it was worth the while. To be able to see my Twilight loves and take photos of them and get their autographs. I still cannot get over the excitement and I really wish I will be able to win again for the part 2 premiere haha! Thank you Shaw and Channel 5 for this wonderful experience and for giving me the opportunity to share this with my fellow Twilight fans! 😀 ♥

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LA Premiere Experience of Contest Winner For The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1

  1. rachel says:

    thanks so much for sharing, I’m a twilight fan too! wow, it must be really thrilling to see them walking in the red carpet. 🙂 Bravo twilight cast and await patiently for the part 2 movie!

Leave a Reply

